That Four-Letter Word

Is there a talent you are really good at? What do you usually say when someone asks what you do best?

One morning, Gabby looks at me as she tugs at my hand, saying “Mama, I love you best!”

Since I’ve been quite busy in the kitchen, hot and flustered and whipping something with eggs and milk, I muttered something.  She must have thought I misunderstood what she said so she called my name and this time, in a louder voice, she said it again,

“Mama, I love you best!”

 

Love, Gabby

 

Let’s not forget why we’re here, why we love.  Not even for one split second.

2 thoughts on “That Four-Letter Word

Leave a Reply

